default image

Many clients return to the firm when they move or acquire vacation homes. (They) cultivate long term relationships …. Want them to be excited and energized whenever they walk into their homes … that’s the ultimate reflection of (their) success as designers.

CALIFORNIA HOMES November 10, 2014

default image

“According to The Franklin Report, Lafia/Arvin has a five-star rating from clients as “the best and only choice” for interior design work. Client endorses this opinion and says of the .. house “The vision I had in mind was more than realized.” “The Lafia/Arvin connection also fulfills one of Client’s (well-known successful principal of company with well over a billion dollars in annual sales) ten commandments of business “though shall pick great partners”. Additional Notes: (Cover – Beach House belonging to 5 time repeat client featured)

CALIFORNIA HOMES November 10, 2014

default image

Discreet and calm, L/A has raised the concept of client service to an art form.

2ND EDITION OF THE FRANKLIN REPORT November 4, 2014

default image

They bend over backwards to make sure that everything is perfect.

2ND EDITION OF THE FRANKLIN REPORT November 10, 2014

default image

After months of intense collaboration, Client had nothing but praise for Lafia. “Many other Clients tend to get railroaded by their designers, but Monique didn’t regard this project as her canvas,” she said. “She does what you want.” Currently involved in designing homes for other celebrity clients, Lafia noted, “The [Client] have referred me to their friends. That relationship of trust is the highest form of flattery”. Additional Notes: (Montecito Residence featured in Architectural Digest and California Homes)

CALIFORNIA HOMES November 10, 2014

default image

Testimonial by Oprah that the Lafia/Arvin Designed Residence on the Cover of Architectural Digest is one of the most beautiful estates that she has ever seen.

OPRAH WINFREY TELEVISION SHOW November 10, 2014

default image

Quote from international celebrity: “She saved my life on our last project, taking it from humdrum to amazing, yet it was still comfortable. Right after I had my baby she was there, making everything easy. They have become indispensable and also friends. They came highly recommended and fulfilled our expectations."

2ND EDITION OF THE FRANKLIN REPORT November 10, 2014

default image

Their clear goal is to make decorating easy and fun for the customer, while creating unassuming, classically beautiful homes.

2ND EDITION OF THE FRANKLIN REPORT November 4, 2014

default image

Monique learned from the masters and applied her own understated elegance. There is controlled calm to their style that works with Gap and also with Prada ... they come highly recommended and fulfilled our expectations.

2ND EDITION OF THE FRANKLIN REPORT November 10, 2014

default image

To Whom It May Concern:

For those inquiring, this letter confirms my opinion, as editor-in-chief of California Homes Magazine, one of the premier luxury residential design magazines, publishing since 1997, of Monique Lafia and Lafia/Arvin.

Monique has been one of our favorite designers at California Homes. Our first team effort was the publishing of Rob Lowe’s estate residence in Montecito, California. Published in 1997 as a cover story this was the beginning of many collaborations with Monique and Lafia/Arvin.

Monique has worked with some of the finest architects for luxury estates and second homes. This list includes Richard Landry, Marc Appleton and Don Nulty. We are always very proud to be able to show her work and that of her team architects. As part of our process of interviewing architects and clients for our publications together with Monique, we have never heard a non-positive word about how thorough and creative she is. We consider Monique to be one of the top interior designers in the country, and that is why we have published so any of her projects in the past and look forward to many more in the future.

Sincerely,

Susan McFadden
Editor-In-Chief
California Homes

CALIFORNIA HOMES November 10, 2014

default image

We had the pleasure of meeting Monique Lafia fifteen years ago. I was immediately impressed by how easily she not only made me feel, but more importantly how comfortable she made my husband feel throughout the process, which can be difficult at times for some men. She has the most exquisite taste, and her eye for detail is amazing! Her design team made the process enjoyable. They have managed to make the follow-up process so EASY! We have continued to use her as our designer and she has all so helped us with our vacation property. We have felt confidant to recommend her to our close friends and family. They have now had the pleasure of working with her!

SUGAR RAY LEONARD November 10, 2014

default image

Whether designing a casually chic, modern beach house in Malibu for a young celebrity couple, or a formal house showcasing important antiques, or restoring an old Hollywood mansion to its former glory, Lafia/Arvin creates interiors of beauty and distinction without compromising their client’s taste or character.

CALIFORNIA HOMES November 10, 2014

default image

Lafia/Arvin (Top 40 Designer of the World) is known for never passing any of the design decisions onto an associate—the principals handle everything, and distinguished by originality (if you are a friend of a client, you will not see their design in your residence).

ROBB REPORT November 10, 2014

default image

Santa Monica- Based Designers Monique Lafia and Chris Arvin are the design world’s answer to Merchant-Ivory. Like the British filmmakers, they are masters of elegant classicism.

CALIFORNIA HOMES November 10, 2014

default image

Quote from CFO of multi billion dollar international entertainment/product company: “They provided turn-key operation, took full responsibility, and gave us greatly appreciated resources. I just hope they do not get too big, as their charm is in their individualized attention. They do expect a certain high level of quality, but can work with you if you set limits. I totally trust Monique.”

2ND EDITION OF THE FRANKLIN REPORT November 10, 2014

default image

Quote from English Director of top European/international retail company in the world (and also CEO of rapidly expanding U.S. operations): “We needed to move in within only a couple of months and we wanted to convert what was a cold 'developer home' into something warm and comfortable.”

2ND EDITION OF THE FRANKLIN REPORT November 10, 2014